Retrieving unclaimed property

Unclaimed property is generally defined as a liability that a company (“holder”) owes to an individual or entity (“owner”) when a debt or obligation remains outstanding after a specified period of time. For insurance companies, common types of unclaimed property results from un-negotiated premium refund or claims cheques. If the payee or owner does not negotiate the cheque, his property rights may be protected by provincial unclaimed property legislation.

The below list contains the names of all individuals currently owed an outstanding debt or obligation by The Co-operators Group Limited (CGL) and/or its subsidiaries (collectively “The Co-operators” ).

Unclaimed Property List

If your name appears on this list, please email compliance@cooperators.ca with your full name, current mailing address, daytime telephone number, the company you deal/dealt with and a policy/claim number if available. Our Unclaimed Property Coordinator will search the database and will contact you within three business days.

Co-operators General Insurance Company, Co-operators Life Insurance Company, COSECO Insurance Company, CUMIS General Insurance Company, CUMIS Life Insurance Company Federated Insurance Limited, HB Group Insurance Ltd, The Sovereign General Insurance Company.

Récupération de biens non réclamés

Par « bien non réclamé », on entend généralement la responsabilité d’une société (le « détenteur ») envers un particulier ou une entité (le « propriétaire ») lorsqu’une dette ou une obligation demeure en souffrance après une période déterminée. Pour les compagnies d’assurance, un bien non réclamé prend souvent la forme d’un chèque d’indemnisation ou de remboursement de primes non négocié. Le cas échéant, les droits de propriété du bénéficiaire ou du propriétaire peuvent être protégés par la loi provinciale sur les biens non réclamés.

Le Groupe Co-operators limitée (GCL) et ses filiales (collectivement « Co-operators »)† déploieront tous les efforts raisonnables pour communiquer avec les clients et remettre les biens non réclamés. Toutefois, il arrive que certaines sommes ne soient pas réclamées. Si vous avez des raisons de croire que nous pourrions détenir des biens financiers non réclamés qui vous sont destinés, n’hésitez pas à communiquer avec nous.

  • Téléphone : 1-877-720-6733
  • Courriel : compliance@cooperators.ca

Veuillez fournir votre nom complet, votre adresse postale actuelle, un numéro de téléphone pour vous joindre le jour, le nom de la société concernée et le numéro de police ou de demande de règlement. Notre coordonnateur effectuera une recherche dans nos bases de données et communiquera avec vous dans les trois jours ouvrables.

La Compagnie d’assurance générale Co-operators, Co-operators Compagnie d’assurance-vie, Compagnie d’assurance COSECO, La Compagnie d’Assurance Générale CUMIS, La Compagnie d’Assurance-Vie Cumis, Federated Agencies Limited, H.B. Gestion d’assurance collective ltée, La Souveraine Compagnie d’assurance générale.